马里兰州的神奇活动

美国马里兰州顶级旅游景点

当您访问马里兰州时,您将度过一生中的美好时光。从户外活动到历史再到美食,马里兰州应有尽有!马里兰州有很多事情要做,从参观历史遗迹到探索切萨皮克湾。无论您是看马里兰州的历史还是自然美景,这个州的每个人都能找到适合自己的地方。

如果您正在寻找一个有趣而令人兴奋的假期,马里兰州是一个值得游览的好地方。马里兰州提供许多玩乐和享受户外活动的机会。例如,您可以游览切萨皮克湾、游泳或划船,或者前往大洋城,那里的木板路上遍布商店和餐馆!在马里兰州,您还可以探索许多博物馆、历史遗迹和艺术画廊。

虽然马里兰州不是该国最重要的州,但它无疑是要做的事情最多的州之一。从巴尔的摩等主要城市到古朴的城镇和美丽的海滩,马里兰州可以为每个人提供一些东西。

下一个期在马里兰州参观的 10 个最佳去处

  1. Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum
  2. The National Aquarium
  3. U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis
  4. Thomas Point Park
  5. Maryland Science Center
  6. Six Flags America & Hurricane Harbor
  7. Assateague Island National Seashore
  8. Ocean City Boardwalk
  9. Deep Creek Lake
  10. Oriole Park at Camden Yards

马里兰州的乔治·卡尔弗特勋爵巴尔的摩勋爵非常喜欢切萨皮克湾地区,以至于他向查尔斯一世国王申请特许在那里建立一个殖民地。乔治卡尔弗特在实现他的梦想之前就去世了,但他的儿子塞西尔在 1632 年建立了马里兰殖民地。

作为国歌的发源地,马里兰州拥有众多历史名胜,例如克亨利堡国家纪念碑、安提塔姆国家战场和星座号航空母舰。如果您对博物馆和文化更感兴趣,可以参观巴尔的摩艺术博物馆或在 The Publick Playhouse 看一场戏剧。

马里兰州最好的活动
马里兰州最好的活动

马里兰蟹

马里兰州以螃蟹闻名,但你知道它们在冷藏前是如此之大,以至于被称为“魔鬼鱼”吗?最大的一个是 1932 年在大洋城捕获的。它重达 2 吨多,和一辆校车一样长。

安纳波利斯

首都安纳波利斯因其历史魅力、一流的海鲜餐厅和帆船赛事而成为必游之地。在这个地区,您还可以参观拥有丰富文化遗产的切萨皮克湾海事博物馆。您还可以前往 33 英里外的巴尔的摩进行一日游,或者在风景秀丽的塞文河上乘船游览。

对于户外爱好者

户外运动爱好者一定会喜欢马里兰州的八个州立公园,包括 Assateague、Patapsco Valley 和 Sandy Point。无论您想去马里兰州游泳、钓鱼还是远足,您都会发现许多户外休闲活动的机会。

或者前往大洋城参加冲浪和划船等水上活动,以及许多一流的餐饮选择。如果您更喜欢在游览马里兰时留在陆地上,其他受欢迎的选择包括在美国六旗乐园度过激动人心的一天或在劳雷尔公园赛马场观看赛马。

Assateague 州立公园是自然爱好者在马里兰州游览的理想场所。该公园包含一个拥有美丽海滩的岛屿,可以放松身心并远离一切。在您访问期间,您还可能会看到野马在岛上漫游。

马里兰州的热门景点
马里兰州的热门景点

卡托克丁山公园

如果您的家人喜欢徒步旅行,您一定会爱上这个距离华盛顿特区约 90 分钟路程的国家公园。该公园拥有多条远足小径、风景优美的景观和坎宁安瀑布。孩子们可以探索森林或开车穿过公园的山路。公园提供过夜露营,夏季和秋季的周末提供小木屋。查看游客中心,了解有关该地区野生动物的更多信息。

国家水族馆

国家水族馆是巴尔的摩最受欢迎的景点之一,拥有鲨鱼巷、黑鳍礁、生活海滨和海洋之旅等展品。游客可以看到超过 16,000 种鱼类、水下生物和许多其他物种,包括鸟类和哺乳动物。水族馆还提供每日动物接触,让游客可以触摸黄貂鱼或喂鲨鱼。有很多适合孩子们的活动,包括寻宝游戏、互动游戏,甚至在水族馆内过夜!

USA Quiz

How many questions would you like?

Question
Your result:
Comment based on score

马里兰博物馆

如果您热爱艺术,请访问巴尔的摩的巴尔的摩艺术博物馆。博物馆展出了自学成才的艺术家的作品,他们创造了自己的表达方式。博物馆有一些迷人的展品,包括马蒂斯、毕加索和沃霍尔的作品。如果您喜欢现代艺术,可以去巴尔的摩的美国梦幻艺术博物馆看看。

美国马里兰州旅游景点
美国马里兰州旅游景点

自由州可能很小,但它为景点带来了巨大的冲击。该州最大的城市——巴尔的摩和哥伦比亚——由博物馆、历史遗迹和适合家庭的景点组成。但您会在马里兰州的小城镇找到许多其他活动。从巴尔的摩的国家水族馆到西部边境小镇布恩斯伯勒,马里兰州提供了适合所有年龄和兴趣的独特景点组合。

概括

无论您在假期中寻找什么,马里兰州都有适合您的东西!

马里兰州是一个充满历史和自然美景的州。从风景秀丽的海滩和山脉到历史悠久的庄园,马里兰州有各种各样的事情可以让您忙上几天。

马里兰是一种心态。它是海湾、海滩、山脉、山谷和树木。这是一种反映我们历史和传统的生活方式。马里兰州是关于生活得好——它是关于每个人都过得好。

Bundle your hotel + flight together to save more on your next trip! Book now at Expedia.comp565drvjpn8A99EIBAEG8ADCHCIBI

cn.bestattractions.org 是读者支持的。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会获得会员佣金。

Best Attractions
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

Magical things to do in Maryland

Top Tourist Attractions in Maryland USA

You’ll have the time of your life when you visit Maryland. From outdoor activities to history to food, Maryland has it all! There are plenty of things to do in Maryland, from visiting historical sites to exploring the Chesapeake Bay. Whether you see Maryland for its history or natural beauty, there’s something for everyone in this state.

Maryland is a great place to visit if you are looking for a fun and exciting vacation. Maryland offers many opportunities to have fun and enjoy the outdoors. For example, you can see the Chesapeake Bay, go swimming or boating, or head to Ocean City, where a boardwalk is full of shops and restaurants! You will also find many museums, historical sites, and art galleries to explore while in Maryland.

While Maryland is not the most significant state in the country, it is undoubtedly one of the most packed with things to do. From major cities like Baltimore to quaint towns and beautiful beaches, Maryland has something to offer everyone.

10 best places to visit in Maryland for your next vacation

  1. Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum
  2. The National Aquarium
  3. U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis
  4. Thomas Point Park
  5. Maryland Science Center
  6. Six Flags America & Hurricane Harbor
  7. Assateague Island National Seashore
  8. Ocean City Boardwalk
  9. Deep Creek Lake
  10. Oriole Park at Camden Yards

Maryland’s own George Calvert, Lord Baltimore, loved the Chesapeake Bay area so much that he asked King Charles I for a charter to create a colony there. George Calvert died before realizing his dream, but his son Cecil founded the Maryland colony in 1632.

As the birthplace of the national anthem, Maryland has plenty of historical attractions, such as the Fort McHenry National Monument, Antietam National Battlefield, and the USS Constellation. If you’re more interested in museums and culture, visit the Baltimore Museum of Art or take in a play at The Publick Playhouse.

Best things to do in Maryland
Best things to do in Maryland

Maryland Crabs

Maryland is famous for its crabs, but did you know that they were so big before refrigeration that they were called “Devil Fish”? The largest was caught off Ocean City in 1932. It weighed over 2 tons and was as long as a school bus.

Annapolis

The capital city of Annapolis is a must-visit with its historic charm, excellent seafood restaurants, and sailing events. While in this area, you can also visit the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, which offers a rich cultural heritage. You can also take a day trip to Baltimore, just 33 miles away, or take a boat cruise on the scenic Severn River.

For outdoor enthusiasts

Outdoor enthusiasts will love Maryland’s eight state parks, including Assateague, Patapsco Valley, and Sandy Point. Whether you want to go swimming, fishing, or hiking in Maryland, you’ll find plenty of opportunities for outdoor recreation.

Or head to Ocean City for water activities like surfing and boating, plus many great dining options. If you prefer to stay on land while visiting Maryland, other popular options include an exciting day at Six Flags America or watching a horse race at Laurel Park Racecourse.

The Assateague State Park is an ideal place to visit in Maryland for nature lovers. The park contains an island with beautiful beaches to relax and get away from it all. You may also see wild horses roaming around the island during your visit.

Top places to visit in Maryland
Top places to visit in Maryland

Catoctin Mountain Park

If your family enjoys hiking, you’ll love this national park about 90 minutes from Washington, D.C. The park is home to several hiking trails, scenic vistas, and Cunningham Falls. Kids can explore the forest or drive through the park’s mountain roads. The park offers overnight camping, with cabins available on weekends during summer and fall. Check out the Visitor Center to learn more about wildlife in the area.

National Aquarium

The National Aquarium is one of the most popular attractions in Baltimore and features exhibits such as Shark Alley, Blacktip Reef, Living Seashore, and Ocean Journey. Visitors can see over 16,000 fish, underwater creatures, and many other species, including birds and mammals. The aquarium also offers daily animal encounters that allow visitors to touch stingrays or feed sharks. There are plenty of activities for kids, including scavenger hunts, interactive games, and even sleepovers inside the aquarium!

Maryland museums

If you love art, visit the Baltimore Museum of Art in Baltimore. The museum features works of self-taught artists who have created their style of expression. The museum has some fascinating exhibits, including works by Matisse, Picasso, and Warhol. Check out the American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore if you like modern art.

Tourist attractions in Maryland, USA
Tourist attractions in Maryland, USA

The Free State may be small, but it packs an enormous punch for attractions. The state’s largest cities – Baltimore and Columbia – consist of museums, historical sites, and family-friendly attractions. But you’ll find plenty of other things to do in Maryland’s smaller towns. From the National Aquarium in Baltimore to the western frontier town of Boonsboro, Maryland offers a unique mix of attractions for all ages and interests.

Summary

No matter what you’re looking for in a vacation, there’s something here for you in Maryland!

Maryland is a state full of history and natural beauty. From its scenic beaches and mountains to historic estates, there are various things to do in Maryland to keep you busy for days.

Maryland is a state of mind. It’s the bay, the beaches, the mountains, the valleys, and the trees. It’s a lifestyle that reflects our history and heritage. Maryland is about living well – and it’s about living well for everyone.

Avatar of Spencer Walsh

I'm Spencer Walsh, a professional traveler who loves to help people discover new places and learn about different cultures. I've traveled worldwide, from Europe to Asia and Africa to South America. My favorite thing about traveling is getting lost because it allows me to discover unexpected gems—finding a hidden museum or stumbling upon a beautiful park in the middle of the city.

Best Attractions
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

Captcha loading...